Meet the Faculty

Faculty members in USF’s Department of Music and Performing Arts are talented teachers and outstanding performers; bringing their unique experiences to both the classroom and stage. Their contact information is listed below for your convenience. With further questions about the music program or the Music at Moser series, contact Michele O’Boyle at 815-740-3367.
 

Department Chair:
Alexandra Dee
Instructor and Assistant Professor of Music
Director of the Joliet Symphony Orchestra at USF
Phone: 815-740-3642
Email: adee@stfrancis.edu
 

Pat Brannon Photo

Patrick Brannon, Ph.D.
Professor of Music in Music History, World Music, Choral Conducting
Director of the Schola Cantorum
Phone: 815-740-3219
Email: pbrannon@stfrancis.edu

 

 

Adjunct Faculty
Adam Cowger, M.M.
Instructor of Music: Percussion Techniques
acowger@stfrancis.edu
Elizabeth Darin, MME 
Instructor of Music Fundamentals
edarin@stfrancis.edu
Mary Beth Diab, M.M.
Instructor of Music: Piano, Piano Pedagogy
Accompanist
mdiab@stfrancis.edu
Julie Grives, M.M.
Instructor of Voice
Director of Singing Saints
jgrives@stfrancis.edu
Clarice Hearne, M.M.
Instructor of Music: Voice
chearne@stfrancis.edu
Cate Hummel, DMA
Instructor of Music: Flute
dr_cate@sbcglobal.net
Jeff Jaskowiak, MSMT
Instructor of Music: Guitar
Digital Audio Recording Arts (DARA)
jjaskowiak@stfrancis.edu
Bonnie Johansen-Werner, M.M.
Instructor of Music: Composition, Music Theory, Ear-Training & Sight-Singing
bjohansenwerner@stfrancis.edu
Robert Kase, DMA 
Dean of College of Arts & Sciences
Instructor of Music: Trumpet
rkase@stfrancis.edu

 

Linnea McCracken, B.A. Music
Digital Audio Recording Arts (DARA)
lmccracken@stfrancis.edu
Casey McGrath, DMA
Instructor of Music: Violin, Viola, String Techniques
cmcgrath@stfrancis.edu
Nick Michielsen, M.M.
Instructor of Music: Trumpet
nmichielsen@stfrancis.edu
Laura Neisler, M.M.
Instructor of Music: Oboe
lneisler@stfrancis.edu

 

Alby Odum, MSMT
Digital Audio Recording Arts (DARA)
aodum@stfrancis.edu
Jessica Pellowski, BME
Director: Vocal Jazz Ensemble
jpellowski@stfrancis.edu
George Pierard, M.M.
Instructor of Music: Music Education
gpierard@stfrancis.edu
Ernest W. Ray, B.A. Theater
Theater Director
eray@stfrancis.edu
Jeffrey Ray, B.M.
Instructor of Music: Voice, Opera, Theater
jray@stfrancis.edu
Gerik Fon-Revutzky, M.M.
Instructor of Music: Bassoon, Woodwind Techniques
gfonrevutzky@stfrancis.edu
Paul Scherer, M.S.
Instructor of Music: Jazz Piano
pscherer@stfrancis.edu
Willard Thomen, M.S.M.
Instructor of Music: Voice, Music Appreciation, Vocal Pedagogy, Diction
Director: Concert Chorale
wthomen@stfrancis.edu
Anna Cho Walker, M.M.
Instructor of Music: Cello
acwrecitalz@gmail.com
Jiafeng Yan, M.M.
Instructor of Music: Piano
jyan@stfrancis.edu