Meet the Faculty

Faculty members in USF’s Department of Music and Performing Arts are talented teachers and outstanding performers; bringing their unique experiences to both the classroom and stage. Their contact information is listed below for your convenience. With further questions about the music program or the Music at Moser series, contact the department office at (815) 740-3520.
 

Clarice Hearne Photo

Clarice Hearne, M.M.
Assistant Professor of Music: Voice, Diction,
Music Theater, Opera Workshop, Vocal Literature
Department Chair
Phone: (815) 740-3656
Email: chearne@stfrancis.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pat Brannon Photo

Patrick Brannon, Ph.D.
Professor of Music: Music History, World Music
Director: Schola Cantorum
Conductor
Phone: (815) 740-3219
Email: pbrannon@stfrancis.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Stopher

James Stopher, D.M.A.
Instructor in Music & Performing Arts:
Music Appreciation, Applied Piano
Director: Joliet Symphony Orchestra
Accompanist
Phone:
Email: jstopher@stfrancis.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Adjunct Faculty and Staff

 

Cindy Bennett, M.M.
Instructor of Music: Trumpet, Brass Techniques, Music Education
cbennett@stfrancis.edu

 

Adam Cowger, M.M.
Instructor of Music: Percussion Techniques
acowger@stfrancis.edu

 

Elizabeth Darin
Instructor of Music Fundamentals
edarin@stfrancis.edu

 

Mary Beth Diab, M.M.
Instructor of Music: Piano, Piano Pedagogy
Accompanist
mdiab@stfrancis.edu

 

Carol Foote
Music & Performing Arts Events Coordinator
cfoote@stfrancis.edu

 

Julie Grives
Instructor of Voice
Director of Singing Saints
jgrives@stfrancis.edu

 

Dr. Cate Hummel
Instructor of Music: Flute
dr_cate@sbcglobal.net

 

Jeff Jaskowiak, B.M.
Instructor of Music: Guitar
Digital Audio Recording Arts (DARA)
jjaskowiak@stfrancis.edu

 

Bonnie Johansen-Werner, M.M.
Instructor of Music: Composition, Music Theory, Ear-Training & Sight-Singing
bjohansenwerner@stfrancis.edu

 

Robert Kase, D.M.A.
Dean of College of Arts & Sciences
Instructor of Music: Trumpet
rkase@stfrancis.edu

 

Casey McGrath
Instructor of Music: Violin, Viola, String Techniques
cmcgrath@stfrancis.edu

 

Nick Michielsen
Instructor of Music: Trumpet
nmichielsen@stfrancis.edu

 

Alby Odum
Digital Audio Recording Arts (DARA)
aodum@stfrancis.edu

 

Jessica Pellowski
Director: Vocal Jazz Ensemble
jpellowski@stfrancis.edu

 

George Pierard, M.M.
Instructor of Music: Music Education
gpierard@stfrancis.edu

 

Ernest W. Ray
Theater Director
eray@stfrancis.edu

 

Jeffrey Ray, B.M.
Instructor of Music: Voice, Opera, Theater
jray@stfrancis.edu

 

Gerik Fon-Revutzky, M.M.
Instructor of Music: Bassoon, Woodwind Techniques
gfonrevutzky@stfrancis.edu

 

Paul Scherer
Instructor of Music: Jazz Piano
pscherer@stfrancis.edu

 

Anthony Salazar, M.M.
Instructor of Music: Classical Guitar
Director: Guitar Ensemble
asalazar@stfrancis.edu

 

Willard Thomen, M.S.M.
Instructor of Music: Voice, Music Appreciation, Vocal Pedagogy, Diction
Director: Concert Chorale
wthomen@stfrancis.edu

 

Linnea Wilke
Digital Audio Recording Arts (DARA)
lwilke@stfrancis.edu