Meet the Staff

Sloka_S

Sandee Sloka, Director
Graduate/Degree Completion Admissions
Phone: 815-740-5026
Email: ssloka@stfrancis.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • B.S. Education from DePaul University
  • M.S. in Training and Development, University of St. Francis
  • Experience teaching elementary school and college and in college admissions

Sue Smith, Assistant Director
Graduate/Degree Completion Admissions
Phone: 815-740-6532
Email: ssmith1@stfrancis.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • B.S. Applied Organizational Management, University of St. Francis
  • Experience in Nursing, Graduate, and Degree Completion admission

Lisa O’Brien, Admissions Counselor
Graduate/Degree Completion Admissions
Phone: 815-740-6266
Email: lobrien@stfrancis.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • B.A. Journalism/Communications, University of St. Francis
  • Experience in training and development, recruitment and college admission

Vaccarella_G

Gino Vaccarella, Admissions Counselor
Graduate/Degree Completion Admissions
Phone: 815-740-5024
Email: gvaccarella@stfrancis.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • B.S. Applied Psychology, Loyola University Chicago
  • Experience in financial aid and graduate recruitment

Caryn Jakielski, Director
Corporate Education Partnerships
Graduate/Degree Completion Admissions
Phone: 815-740-2283
Email: cjakielski@stfrancis.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • B.S. from Western Illinois University
  • M.S. in Training and Management and MBA, University of St. Francis
  • Experience providing assessment, education and employment services

Maggie Stevenson
Coordinator of School Partnerships
Graduate/Degree Completion Admissions
Phone: 815-740-3389
Email: mstevenson@stfrancis.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • Bachelor of Business Administration, University of St. Francis
  • MBA, University of St. Francis
  • Experience in education, graduate and degree-completion admission

Linda Koniuszy, Admissions Coordinator
Graduate/Degree Completion Admissions
Phone: 815-740-3390
Email: lkoniuszy@stfrancis.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • The friendly voice on the other end of the phone
  • Her dedication (in years of service to the university) and professionalism in assisting the students makes her an integral part of the admissions team.