Alumni participate in celebration for retiring professors

”RetiredUSF’s 2011 retirees include Sr. Sharon Frederick, Mike LaRocco, Marcia Marzec (not pictured: Veree Ethridge).

Congratulations to Sr. Sharon Frederick, director of University Ministry, Mike LaRocco, dean of the College of Business and Health Administration, English Professor Marcia Marzec and Economics Professor Veree Ethridge.

Four longtime University of St. Francis employees, making up 102 years of service, retired at the end of the 2010-2011 academic year. Both LaRocco and Marzec were installed as professors’ emeriti during commencement ceremonies on May 7.

Alumni, students and friends of the university wished the retirees well during multiple on-campus celebrations and through Facebook messages.

Share your memories about these employees/faculty on the Alumni Facebook page at