Meet the Faculty

USF faculty members bring students on board as they conduct research projects. And, they encourage students to undertake their own research projects. Our faculty believe in learning by doing, getting that first-person experience that brings the learning experience to a whole new level. This mode of learning is central to the university’s philosophy of science education.

Faculty further engage students to work for the Natural Science Department as tutors, lab assistants and research assistants.

Top science students may be awarded Science Fellows scholarships. The Science Fellows program also offers students a unique opportunity to be involved with the Natural Science Department and with professional scientists.


Bill Bromer
Dr. William Bromer
Professor
Department Chair
Phone: (815) 740-3467
Email: wbromer@stfrancis.edu
Meet Dr. Bromer
 

Eric Essick
Dr. Erick Essick
Assistant Professor
Phone: (815) 740-5046
Email: eessick@stfrancis.edu

 

Lisa Hedrick
Dr. Lisa Hedrick
Associate Professor
Phone: (815) 740-3471
Email: lhedrick@stfrancis.edu

 

Moskalik_B
Dr. Brian Moskalik
Assistant Professor
Phone: (815) 768-8385
Email: bmoskalik@stfrancis.edu

 

Ms. Patricia Pascoe
Assistant Professor
Phone: (815) 740-3856
Email: ppascoe@stfrancis.edu

 


Dr. Susan Renner
Assistant Professor
Phone: (815) 740-3481
Email: srenner@stfrancis.edu

 

Schwert_D
Dr. Daniel Schwert
Assistant Professor
Telephone: (815) 740-3855
Email: dschwert@stfrancis.edu

 

Ben Whitlock
Dr. Ben Whitlock
Associate Professor
Phone: (815) 740-3586
Email: bwhitlock@stfrancis.edu

 

Wittke-Thompson_Jacqueline
Dr. Jackie Wittke-Thompson
Assistant Professor
Phone: (815) 768-8350
Email: Jwittkethompson@stfrancis.edu