Meet the Faculty of the Leach College of Nursing

ADMINISTRATION

picture of Dean for Leach College of Nursing, Carol Wilson

Carol J. Wilson, Ph.D., APN, FNP-BC
Professor; Dean of the College of Nursing
cwilson@stfrancis.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

picture of Annette Mattea

Annette Mattea, DNP, R.N., APN/CCNS, CNE
Associate Professor
amattea@stfrancis.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

picture of Susan D. Thompson

Susan D. Thompson, DNP, ACNS-BC
Assistant Professor; Assistant Dean of Graduate Nursing
sthompson@stfrancis.edu

 

 

 

 

 

PROGRAM DIRECTORS

picture of Director of Doctor of Nursing Practice, Deena Nardi

Deena Nardi, Ph.D., PMHCNS-BC, FAAN
Professor; Director of Doctor of Nursing Practice
dnardi@stfrancis.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Theresa

Theresa E. Towle, DNP, FNP-BC, CNRN
Assistant Professor; Director of Family Nurse Practitioner Program
ttowle@stfrancis.edu

 

 

 

 

 

FACULTY

picture of Professor Debra Bacharz

Debra Bacharz, Ph.D., MSN, R.N.
Professor; Nursing Education Leader
dbacharz@stfrancis.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

picture of Ashley Hasselbring

Ashley Hasselbring
Instructor
ahasselbring@stfrancis.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

picture of Lori Jones

Lori Jones MSN, R.N., CPNP
Instructor
ljones@stfrancis.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

picture of Karen A. McDermott

Karen A. McDermott, MSN, R.N.
Instructor
kmcdermott@stfrancis.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

picture of Lynnann Murphy

Lynnann Murphy, M.N., R.N.
Instructor
lmurphy1@stfrancis.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

picture of Chris Nordick

Chris Nordick, DNP, APN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
cnordick@stfrancis.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

picture of Bertha Paul

Bertha Paul, DNP, MSN, R.N. 
Assistant Professor
bpaul@stfrancis.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

picture of Mario Paulino

Mario Paulino, MSN, R.N.
Instructor
mpaulino@stfrancis.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

picture of Terri Reyes

Terri Reyes, DNP, RN-BC, CNE, AH-CNS
Assistant Professor
treyes@stfrancis.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

picture of Susan Stowe

Susan Stowe, Ph.D., MSN
Assistant Professor, Nursing Administration Leader
sstowe@stfrancis.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

picture of Deborah Terrell

Deborah Terrell, Ph.D., R.N., APN, FNP-BC
Associate Professor
dterrell@stfrancis.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

picture of Kate Weigel

Kate Weigel, M.S., R.N., GCNS
Assistant Professor
kweigel@stfrancis.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Samantha

Samantha Whiteaker, MSN, R.N., RNC-OB, CNE
Instructor
swhiteaker@stfrancis.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

picture of Jennifer Wills-Savoia

Jennifer Wills-Savoia, MSN, R.N.
Instructor; Clinical Simulation and Learning Specialist
jwillssavoia@stfrancis.edu

 

 

 

 

 

STAFF

Melinda Kuzmicki, BSN, R.N.
Nursing Skills Lab Coordinator
mkuzmicki@stfrancis.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

picture of Geri Brent

Geri Brent
Office Manager
gbrent@stfrancis.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

picture of Jennilyn Ruhaak

Jennilyn Ruhaak
Graduate Program Administrative Assistant
jruhaak@stfrancis.edu