Sister Clare Award: Lighting the Way for Others

The University of St. Francis under the patronage of St. Francis and Sr. Clare of Assisi invites you to nominate someone for the Sister Clare Award. The first award was presented in 2013 during Women’s History Month to the university’s founding congregation, the Sisters of St. Francis of Mary Immaculate. Given in the spirit of our sister, Clare of Assisi, this award recognizes women of vision who have transformed the world in their time, vision that has allowed the light within them to make it easier for others to know or find the way. To nominate someone, click the blue link at left to learn more about the nomination process and access the nomination form.


Past Recipients


2015: Cleopatra Cowley-Pendleton


2014: Diane Nilan


2013: Sisters of St. Francis of Mary Immaculate