Spirit of Christmas Special Program Schedule

Daily (Nov. 29-Dec. 24)
Cinnamon Bear – 5 p.m. (rebroadcast) and 6 p.m.
(Classic 1937 children’s radio drama featuring the quest for the silver star.)

Saturday, Dec. 1
Christmas Across the Lands – 7 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 2
Christmas in Our Town – 7 p.m.
(Three hours of requests and dedications!)

Monday, Dec. 3
Motown Christmas – 7 p.m.
Urban Christmas – 8 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 4
A Country Christmas – 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 5
Instrumental Christmas – 7 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 6
Bing Crosby Christmas Collection – 7 p.m.
Christmas Duets – 8 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 7
Christmas Comedy – 7 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 8
Christmas Across the Lands – 7 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 9
Christmas in Our Town – 7 p.m.
(Three hours of requests and dedications!)

Monday, Dec. 10
Polka Christmas Celebration – 7 p.m.
(Featuring Joliet’s own Bob Doszak)
Big Band Christmas – 8 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 11
Acapella Christmas – 7 p.m.
Christmas Live! – 8 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 12
Christmas Across America – 7 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 13
Bing Crosby Christmas Collection – 7 p.m.
Christmas Crooners – 8 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 14
Pop Stars Sing Christmas – 7 p.m.
Rockin’ Christmas – 8 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 15
Christmas Across the Lands – 7 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 16
Children’s Christmas – Noon
Christmas in Our Town – 7 p.m.
(Three hours of requests and dedications!)

Monday, Dec. 17
Christmas with the Rat Pack – 7 p.m.
Swingin’ Christmas – 8 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 18
Sing Along w/Mitch Miller and Ray Conniff – 7 p.m.
Christmas w/Leroy Anderson & Percy Faith – 8 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 19
Christmas w/Nat “King” Cole & Natalie Cole – 7 p.m.
Christmas Duets – 8 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 20
Bing Crosby Christmas Collection – 7 p.m.
Christmas Divas – 8 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 21
University of St. Francis Schola Cantorum – 7 p.m.
USF’s own student choir
Joliet Symphony Orchestra – 8 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 22
World’s Greatest Choirs – 7 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 23
Old-Time Radio Christmas Classic – Noon
Christmas in Our Town – 7 p.m.
(Three hours of requests and dedications!)

Monday, Dec. 24
Top 25 Christmas Songs of 2018 – Noon
(A countdown of your Christmas favorites of 2018.)
Snoopy vs. the Red Barron – 5:30 p.m.
Cinnamon Bear – 6 p.m.
(The exciting conclusion!)
Christmas Eve with Bing Crosby & Friends – 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 25
Cinnamon Bear – 5 p.m.
(Rebroadcast of the conclusion!)
Christmas Across the Lands – 6 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 31
Top 25 Christmas Songs of 2018 – Noon & 9 p.m.
(A replay countdown of your Christmas favorites of 2018.)

Wednesday, Jan. 2
Spirit of Christmas ends at Noon