Board of Trustees

Ms. Kathleen J. McGowan
Chairperson of the Board of Trustees
Executive Director (Retired)
Catholic Charities, Diocese of Joliet
Joliet, Illinois


Ms. Chrystel Gavlin
Vice Chairperson of the Board of Trustees
Chrystel L. Gavlin, P.C.
Joliet, Illinois


Mr. Anthony Arellano
Teacher (Retired)
Joliet Public Schools District 86
Joliet, Illinois


Mr. Robert J. Baron
Mahoney, Silverman & Cross, LLC
Joliet, Illinois


Mr. Mark D. Bass
Bass Insurance Agency
Farmers’ Insurance
Lisle, Illinois


Mr. DeWitt Buchanan
DeWitt Buchanan, CRPC®
Private Wealth Advisor
Shorewood, Illinois


Ms. Karen Ciarlette
President, USF Alumni Association
Sr. HRIS Business Analyst
RR Donnelley
Warrenville, Illinois


Mr. Michael Dowd
Director of Operations
City Beverage
Markham, Illinois


Mr. Brian J. Giegerich
Senior Private Banker
Northern Trust
Oak Brook, Illinois


Ms. Marisue Grabavoy
Business Manager
Alexander Grabavoy DDS/TMJ
Facial Pain Treatment Center
Shorewood, Illinois


Sr. Margaret Eletta Guider, OSF
Associate Professor of Missiology
Boston College School of Theology and Ministry
Chestnut Hill, Massachusetts


Ms. Diane F. Habiger
Property Manager, Co-Owner
Lincolnshire Properties
Joliet, Illinois


Dr. Arvid C. Johnson
University of St. Francis
Joliet, Illinois


Sr. Dorothy Kinsella, OSF
Director of Adult Faith Formation (Retired)
Saint Andrew the Apostle Parish
Romeoville, Illinois


Rev. James B. Lewis, O.Carm.
University of Notre Dame
Notre Dame, Indiana


Mr. Joseph Thomas Mallof
President and CEO,
World Kitchen, LLC (retired)
Rosemont, Illinois


Mr. Karl J. Maurer
Financial Advisor
Merrill Lynch
Oak Brook, Illinois


Mr. J. D. Ross
Executive Director
Will-Grundy Medical Clinic
President (Retired)
Joliet Junior College
Joliet, Illinois


Mr. Arthur Scheuber
Vice President for Administration
Marquette University
Milwaukee, Wisconsin


Sr. Faith Szambelanczyk, OSF
President/CEO (Retired)
Joliet Catholic Academy
Joliet, Illinois


Mr. Michael Turk
Turk Furniture
Joliet, Illinois


Mr. Thomas Vana
President and CEO
Kurtz Ambulance Service
New Lenox, Illinois


Mr. J. Bradley Webb
Controller and General Counsel
Packey Webb Ford
Wheaton, Illinois


Ms. Patricia S. Wheeler
Naperville, Illinois


Dr. Phyllis Wilson
Superintendent (Retired)
Joliet Public Schools District 86
Joliet, Illinois


Dr. Lawrence A. Wyllie
Superintendent (Retired)
Lincoln-Way Community High School District 210
New Lenox, Illinois


Mr. Robert W. Wysocki
Chairman of the Board
Grants Appliances, Electronics & More
Joliet, Illinois


Sr. Mary Jo Young, OSF
Professor Emeritus
Elmhurst College
Elmhurst, Illinois


Sr. Dolores Zemont, OSF
Congregation of the Sisters of St. Francis
Joliet, Illinois


Trustees Emeritus

LaVerne S. Brown
Land Trends, Inc.
Joliet, Illinois


Thomas M. Flavin
Flavin and Associates
Woodridge, Illinois


Byron O. Lee, Jr.
President and Chief Executive Officer (Retired)
Nuclear Management and Resources Council
Washington, D.C.


Carolyn Tomecek Murphy
President, Commercial Operations (Retired)
CNA Insurance Companies
Chicago, Illinois


Presidents Emeritus

Michael J. Vinciguerra, Ph.D. – Joliet, Illinois

James A. Doppke, Ph.D. – Libertyville, Illinois

John C. Orr, Ph.D. – Verona, Illinois