College of Arts & Sciences Faculty

Scroll down to view faculty information, or to browse by department click on the department names below.

Administration

Art & Design

Paul Erschen, MFA
Department Chair
Associate Professor of Visual Arts
perschen@stfrancis.edu

Communications & Media Arts

Brien McHugh, MFA
Department Chair
Assistant Professor of Communication & Media Arts
bmchugh@stfrancis.edu

Richard Lorenc, M.S.
Associate Professor of Communication & Media Arts
rlorenc@stfrancis.edu

Scott Marshall, Ph.D.
Professor of Communication & Media Arts
smarshall@stfrancis.edu

Theresa Layng Rosner, Ph.D.
Professor of Visual Communication
trosner@stfrancis.edu

Criminal & Social Justice

English & Foreign Languages

Kevin Spicer, Ph.D.
Department Chair
Associate Professor of English
kspicer@stfrancis.edu

Kathryn Duys, Ph.D.
Professor of English & Foreign Language
kduys@stfrancis.edu

Anna Ioanes, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English
aiones@stfrancis.edu

History & Political Science

David Veenstra, Ph.D.
Department Chair
Associate Professor of History
dveenstra@stfrancis.edu

Julie Soboleski Victa, M.A.
Assistant Professor of Political Science
jvicta@stfrancis.edu

Debra Workman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History
dworkman@stfrancis.edu

Mathematics

Ruth Weldon, Ph.D.
Department Chair
Assistant Professor of Computer Science
rweldon@stfrancis.edu

CAS logo

Christina Jamroz
Visiting Assistant Professor
cjamroz@stfrancis.edu

Victoria Lewis, M.S.
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
vlewis@stfrancis.edu

Music & Performing Arts

Paul Laprade, M.M.
Department Chair
Director of Choral Activities
Assistant Professor of Music
plaprade@stfrancis.edu

Michael Compton, DMA
Director of Instrumental Studies
Band Director
Assistant Professor

mcompton@stfrancis.edu

Jeffrey Jaskowiak, M.S.
Director of Digital Audio Recording Arts
Teaching Instructor
jjaskowiak@stfrancis.edu

Alby Odum, M.S.
Teaching Instructor of Digital Audio Recording Arts
aodum@stfrancis.edu

Natural Sciences

Jacqueline Wittke-Thompson, Ph.D.
Department Chair
Associate Professor of Natural Sciences
jwittkethompson@stfrancis.edu

Elva Dawson, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor, Radiation Therapy Program
edawson@stfrancis.edu

Scott Gruenbaum, Ph.D.
Teaching Instructor of Chemistry
sgruenbaum@stfrancis.edu

Leia Levy, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
Radiation Therapy Program Director
llevy@stfrancis.edu

Patricia A. Pascoe, M.S.
Assistant Professor of Biology
ppascoe@stfrancis.edu

Susan Renner, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Physics
srenner@stfrancis.edu

Daniel Schwert, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
dschwert@stfrancis.edu

Psychology

Eyal Sagi, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Psychology
esagi@stfrancis.edu

Lawrence Dunbar, M.S.
Teaching Instructor, Substance Abuse & Counseling
ldunbar@stfrancis.edu

Melinda Hammond, M.A.
Assistant Professor of Psychology
mhammond@stfrancis.edu

Brady Jones, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Psychology
bjones@stfrancis.edu

Recreation & Sport Management

Sydney Sklar, Ph.D.
Department Chair
Professor of Recreation and Sport Management
ssklar@stfrancis.edu

Jerome Gabriel, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor of Recreation & Sport Management
jgabriel@stfrancis.edu

Jessica Monu, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Recreation & Sport Management
jmonu@stfrancis.edu

Social Work

Audrey Davis, Ed.D., MSW, LCSW
Department Chair
Assistant Professor
adavis@stfrancis.edu

Joyce Kraus, LCSW, ACSW
Director of Field Education/Teaching Instructor
Teaching Instructor
jkraus@stfrancis.edu

Kyung-Mee Choi, Ph.D., MSW
MSW Program Director
Associate Professor
kchoi@stfrancis.edu

CAS logo

Dan Knapp, Ph.D., LSW
BSW Program Director/VAP
dknapp@stfrancis.edu

CAS logo

Kristi Macek, M.A.
Department Secretary
kmacek@stfrancis.edu

Theology

Daniel Hauser, Ph.D.
Department Chair & Professor of Theology
dhauser@stfrancis.edu

Richard Nicholas, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Theology
rnicholas@stfrancis.edu