Distinguished Alumni Awards Program

College Awards: Do you know, or are you, a USF alumnus/a with outstanding professional and personal successes and/or involvement in civic, cultural or charitable activities? Consider nominating a worthy alum candidate!

  • College of Arts & Sciences
  • College of Business & Health Administration
  • College of Education
  • Leach College of Nursing


Presidential Award Winner: In addition to the above awards, each year, our president selects someone who has made an impact at the university or within their profession or community. This deserving individual will be honored along with the college award recipients.

Nominations: Click here to access the online nomination form. Anyone can nominate and nominations are due by July 31. Recipients are selected by the Executive Board of the USF Alumni Association Board of Directors.

Distinguished Alumni Awards Event: Award honorees and their guests will be invited to join us for a delicious dinner and awards ceremony each fall during our Homecoming & Reunion Weekend.

Questions: Contact the Alumni & Family Relations Office at 877-811-ALUM or alumni@stfrancis.edu.


Current Award Recipients

Wilhelmine Vidmar 2017 Presidential Alumni Award:
Wilhelmine Vidmar ’68
(B.S., Biology)
Adjunct Faculty at Joliet Junior College, Bridal Seamstress at White Satin Bridal, and Alumni Board Member (and past president) since 1973
She resides in Plainfield, Ill.
Robert Obrohta 2017 College of Arts and Sciences Alumni Award:
Robert Obrohta ’88
(B.A., Political Science)

Executive Director of the Tennessee College Access and Success Network
He resides in Nashville, Tenn.
DeWitt Buchanan 2017 College of Business and Health Administration Award:
DeWitt Buchanan ’89
(BBA, Finance)

Managing Director at Safe Harbor Retirement Consultants, LLC
He resides in Channahon, Ill.
Timothy Reilly 2017 College of Education Alumni Award:
Timothy Reilly ’11
(M.S., Educational Leadership)

Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum at Lincoln-Way Community High School District 210
He resides in Joliet, Ill.
Annette Mattea 2017 Leach College of Nursing Alumni Award:
Annette Mattea ’13
(DNP, Nursing)

Associate Professor in the Leach College of Nursing at the University of St. Francis
She resides in Joliet, Ill.


Previous Award Recipients