Students Nominated for Annual Intercollegiate Broadcasting System Media Awards

Joliet, Ill. – Seven students from the University of St. Francis (USF) have been nominated for awards through the 2023-2024 Intercollegiate Broadcasting System (IBS) Media Awards based on their content programming that airs WCSF-88.7 FM.

USF award nominees include: 

  • Trinity Newell, “Tune In with Trin-Li”- Best Talk Program
  • Scarlett LaBudda and Evan Heise, “Keeping In Touch” – Best Public Affairs Program
  • Alex Mielcarz, Jake DiLorenzo, Mathias Woerner and Braden Kidd, “Sports Saturdays Pregame Show (Homecoming Week)” – Best Sports Pre/Post Game

Award winners will be announced during the 85th annual IBS conference on March 1-2, 2024, in New York City.

About the Intercollegiate Broadcasting System

Intercollegiate Broadcasting System (IBS) is an organization with a membership of over one thousand non-profit, education-affiliated radio stations and webcasters. Since its inception in 1940, IBS has proudly been led by volunteers who are passionate about student media. To learn more about IBS, visit

About WCSF-88.7 FM

WCSF-88.7 FM is a 100-watt radio station located in Joliet, Illinois, broadcasting an eclectic college radio music format to Chicago’s Southwest suburbs as well as Will and Grundy counties. For more information about the station and its programs or to listen live, visit

: :

The University of St. Francis, in Joliet, Ill., serves close to 4,000 students nationwide and offers undergraduate, graduate, doctoral and certificate programs in the arts and sciences, business, education, nursing and social work. There are over 53,000 USF alumni across the globe. For information, call 800-735-7500 or visit