Board of Trustees

The University of St. Francis Board of Trustees oversees and guides USF in fulfillment of its educational mission.

For a roster of current USF trustees, click here.



picture of the ninth USF president Doctor Arvid C. Johnson.Dr. Arvid C. Johnson was installed as the ninth president of the University of St. Francis in June of 2013. “Called to serve, called to lead.” was the theme he chose to guide the university during his inaugural year.

“Service is a fundamental, integrating value of our Franciscan heritage because it is through service that we come to know Christ in each other – by recognizing the divine both in ourselves and in others and by putting others’ needs before our own,” said Johnson.

To learn more about Dr. Johnson and the wealth of experience he brings, click here.


Officers of Administration

picture of USF officers of administration with mascot Bernie.The president relies heavily on the university’s Officers of Administration to keep the university running smoothly. This includes the provost and numerous vice presidents, who oversee the various administrative and academic departments at the University of St. Francis, including academics, admissions, finance, student activities, campus operations and university mission and ministry.

For a list of USF’s current officers, click here.


Founding Congregation

picture of the sisters of saint francis of saint mary immaculate, the founding group of saint francis.The University of St. Francis was founded by and is sponsored by the Sisters of St. Francis of St. Mary Immaculate— also known as the “Joliet Franciscans.”

To discover more about their history and the work they do in our community, click here.